Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

AD 0094
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
CD Accord Logo
AD 0094
MUSSORGSKY, M.P.: Pictures at an Exhibition / Kinderszenen / Children's Corner (Jablonski)

MUSSORGSKY, M.P.: Pictures at an Exhibition / Kinderszenen / Children's Corner (Jablonski)

The Classical Shop
release date: March 2012


Krzysztof Jablonski


Record Label
CD Accord




Total Time - 66:01
background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless

MUSSORGSKY, M.P.: Pictures at an Exhibition / Kinderszenen / Children's Corner (Jablonski)

Select Complete Single Disc for



Pictures at an Exhibition

1 Promenade 1:25
2 I. Gnomus 2:17
3 Promenade 0:48
4 II. Old Castle 4:12
5 Promenade 0:28
6 III. Tuileries 1:07
7 IV. Bydlo 2:50
8 Promenade 0:45
9 V. Ballet of the Chickens in their Shells 1:12
10 VI. Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle 2:31
11 VII. The Market-Place at Limoges 1:23
12 VIII. Catacombae (Sepulcrum romanum) 1:50
13 VIII. Con mortuis in lingua mortua 2:04
14 IX. The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba-Yaga) 3:18
15 X. The Great Gate at Kiev 4:50



Kinderszenen (Scenes of Childhood), Op. 15

16 No. 1. Von fremden Landern und Menschen (Of Foreign Lands and People) 1:35
17 No. 2. Curiose Geschichte (A Strange Story) 1:13
18 No. 3. Hasche-Mann (Catch-as-catch-can) 0:33
19 No. 4. Bittendes Kind (Pleading Child) 0:55
20 No. 5. Gluckes genug (Happy Enough) 0:41
21 No. 6. Wichtige Begebenheit (An Important Event) 0:47
22 No. 7. Traumerei (Dreaming) 2:41
23 No. 8. Am Camin (By the Fire-side) 0:53
24 No. 9. Ritter vom Steckenpferd (Knight of the Hobby-horse) 0:39
25 No. 10. Fast zu ernst (Almost Too Serious) 1:51
26 No. 11. Furchtenmachen (Frightening) 1:35
27 No. 12. Kind im Einschlummern (Child Falling Asleep) 1:42
28 No. 13. Der Dichter spricht (The Poet Speaks) 2:27



Children's Corner

29 I. Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum 2:22
30 II. Jimbo's Lullaby 4:12
31 III. Serenade for a Doll 2:59
32 IV. The Snow is Dancing 2:36
33 V. The Little Shepherd 2:38
34 VI. Golliwogg's Cake-Walk 2:42
 Krzysztof Jablonski Soloist

 The world seen through a child’s eyes looks more colourful. ’You said I sometimes seemed a child to you, so I have written thirty funny little pieces,’ wrote Schumann to Clara Wieck... In real life scenes of childhood are short, affectionate and happy... Schumann’s Kinderszenen op. 15 are a look into a child’s world through the eyes of a musician and a poet. A child plays, listens to fairy tales, travels in its imagination to faraway lands and finally falls asleep. Each element of Kinderszenen is a true gem of the romantic lyric piano music. The collection contains both very popular items (like The Dream) and true small masterpieces (like the scene of a child falling asleep – Kind im Einschlummern). Claude Debussy in his collection of six miniatures Children’s Corner takes a similar look. However, rather than idealizing the world, he watches it closely from the perspective of his small daughter Chouchou’s regular playmate.

No Internal Reviews Found.

No User Reviews Found.