Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

C5 0066
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Capriccio Logo
C5 0066

HUPPERTZ, G.: Metropolis (Strobel)

The Classical Shop
release date: November 2011


Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra

Strobel, Frank

Frank Strobel


Record Label


Film & TV Music


Total Time - 76:51
background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless

HUPPERTZ, G.: Metropolis (Strobel)



Select Complete Single Disc for


1 I. Auftakt: Metropolis Thema 1:02
2 I. Auftakt: Maschinen 3:31
3 I. Auftakt: Das Stadion 0:51
4 I. Auftakt: Die Ewigen Garten 2:22
5 I. Auftakt: Maria mit Kindern 3:38
6 I. Auftakt: Maschinenhalle - Moloch 5:19
7 I. Auftakt: Buro Fredersen 5:38
8 I. Auftakt: Der Schmale - Autofahrt 2:27
9 I. Auftakt: Im Hause Rotwangs 1:54
10 I. Auftakt: Der Maschinemensch 2:43
11 I. Auftakt: Rotwang und Fredersen 1:15
12 I. Auftakt: In den Katakomben 1:50
13 I. Auftakt: Der Turmbau von Babel 2:47
14 I. Auftakt: Freder und Maria 5:22
15 I. Auftakt: Die Verfolgung 2:40
16 II. Zwischenspiel: Im Dom 3:29
17 II. Zwischenspiel: Im Laboratorium - Verwandlung 2:53
18 II. Zwischenspiel: Freder und Rotwang 1:12
19 II. Zwischenspiel: Freder im Wahn 1:15
20 II. Zwischenspiel: In Rotwangs Salon 1:42
21 II. Zwischenspiel: In Rotwangs Salon 1:03
22 II. Zwischenspiel: Der Tanz 2:17
23 II. Zwischenspiel: Der Tod 1:11
24 III. Furioso: Freder und Josaphat 0:46
25 III. Furioso: Der Aufstand der Arbeiter 2:53
26 III. Furioso: Die Herzmaschine 1:42
27 III. Furioso: Die Uberflutung 2:35
28 III. Furioso: Die Flucht 2:01
29 III. Furioso: Der Tanz der Arbeiter 2:24
30 III. Furioso: Der Scheiterhaufen 1:39
31 III. Furioso: Auf dem Dach des Domes 1:28
32 III. Furioso: Die Versohnung 3:02
 Frank Strobel Conductor
 Strobel, Frank
No Notes Found.

"...The music for Metropolis is often described as Wagnerian, but it’s closer to the tone poems of Richard Strauss... Frank Strobel leads a dynamic, impassioned performance that is played to near-perfection by the Berliners..."

Koldys - American Record Guide - November/December 2011

No User Reviews Found.