Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

MU 1250
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Music and Arts Logo
MU 1250
(this is a multiple CD album sold separately)
HAYDN, J.: Anima del filosofo, ossia Orfeo ed Euridice (L') (Swarowsky) (1950)

HAYDN, J.: Anima del filosofo, ossia Orfeo ed Euridice (L') (Swarowsky) (1950)

The Classical Shop
release date: August 2013

Originally recorded in 2013


Vienna State Opera Orchestra


Hans Swarowsky


Herbert Handt


Judith Hellwig


Vienna Academie Chamber Choir, members



Vienna, Austria


Record Label
Music and Arts




Total Time - 124:56
background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless

HAYDN, J.: Anima del filosofo, ossia Orfeo ed Euridice (L') (Swarowsky) (1950)




Select Complete Single Disc for

L'anima del filosofo, ossia Orfeo ed Euridice, Hob. XXVIII:13

1 Overture 3:53
2 Act I Scene 1: Svenrurata che fo, dove mi aggiro? (Euridice) 3:04
3 Act I Scene 1: Ferma il piede, o Principessa! (Chorus) 2:15
4 Act I Scene 1: Che chiedete a me? (Euridice) 1:10
5 Act I Scene 1: Aria: Filomena abbandonata (Euridice) 5:34
6 Act I Scene 2: Cieli! Soccorso! Aita! (Corista) 1:29
7 Act I Scene 2: Rendete a questo seno il core del mio cor (Orfeo) 2:43
8 Act I Scene 2: Cara speme, alme di scoglio (Orfeo) 6:40
9 Act I Scene 2: O prodigio, o stupor (Corista) 1:24
10 Act I Scene 2: O poter dell'armonia (Chorus) 0:37
11 Act I Scene 3: Ah chi sa dirmi dove (Creonte) 2:46
12 Act I Scene 3: Il pensier sta negli oggetti (Creonte) 3:41
13 Act I Scene 3: Grazie agli Dei (Orfeo) 2:11
14 Act I Scene 3: Come it foco allo splendore (Orfeo, Euridice) 8:40
15 Act II Scene 1: Finche circola il vigore (Chorus) 1:15
16 Act II Scene 1: Adorata Consorte (Orfeo) 1:38
17 Act II Scene 1: Finche circola il vigore (Chorus) (da capo) 1:28
18 Act II Scene 1: Numi, che ascolto! (Euridice) 1:50
19 Act II Scene 1: Ecco, Signor, la principessa e sola (Corista) 0:59
20 Act II Scene 1: Dove l'amato bene? (Euridice) 2:32
21 Act II Scene 1: Del mio core il voto estremo (Euridice) 3:22
22 Act II Scene 1: Dove quell'alma audace (Orfeo) 2:16
23 Act II Scene 1: Delle vaghe pupille (Orfeo) 1:34
24 Act II Scene 1: In un mar d'acerbe pene (Orfeo) 4:26
25 Act II Scene 2: Euridice, Signor! (Corista) 1:17
26 Act II Scene 2: Mai non fia inulto (Creonte) 1:58

Select Complete Single Disc for
1 Act III Scene 1: Ah, sposo infelice (Chorus) 5:06
2 Act III Scene 1: Al cielo te ne voli (Orfeo) 3:14
3 Act III Scene 1: Ah, sposo infelice (Chorus) (da capo) 1:31
4 Act III Scene 1: Che sara mai d'Orfeo (Creonte) 0:25
5 Act III Scene 1: Chi spira e non spera (Creonte) 4:54
6 Act III Scene 2: Venerata Sibilla (Orfeo) 2:04
7 Act III Scene 2: Al tuo seno fortunato (Genio) 6:01
8 Act III Scene 2: Costanza a me si chiede? (Orfeo) 1:01
9 Act III Scene 2: La guistizia in cor regina (Chorus) 3:13
10 Act IV Scene 1: Infelici ombre dolenti (Chorus) 4:34
11 Act IV Scene 1: Che scolto, oh Numi! (Orfeo) 0:31
12 Act IV Scene 1: Urli orrendi, disperati (Chorus) 2:12
13 Act IV Scene 1: O Signore, che all' ombre imperi (Orfeo) 0:19
14 Act IV Scene 1: Trionfi oggi pieta (Chorus) 0:35
15 Act IV Scene 1: O della Reggia mia ministri eterni (Pluto) 1:00
16 Act IV Scene 1: Balletto 1:01
17 Act IV Scene 1: Quai dolci e care note ascolto! (Orfeo) 0:31
18 Act IV Scene 1: Son finite le tue pene (Chorus) 0:32
19 Act IV Scene 1: Sovvengati la legge (Genio) 1:35
20 Act IV Scene 1: Perduto un altra volta (Orfeo) 2:06
21 Act IV Scene 1: Mi sento languire (Orfeo) 3:49
22 Act IV Scene 2: Barbaro infido amore (Orfeo) 0:10
23 Act IV Scene 2: Vieni, vieni, amato Orfeo (Chorus) 1:25
24 Act IV Scene 2: Perfide, non turbato di piu il mio afflitto core! (Orfeo) 0:23
25 Act IV Scene 2: Bevi, bevi in questa tazza (Chorus) 2:57
26 Act IV Scene 2: Andiamo, Amiche, andiamo! (Chorus) 0:37
27 Act IV Scene 2: Oh, che orrore! (Chorus) 2:28
 Herbert Handt Soloist
 Judith Hellwig Soloist
 Hans Swarowsky Conductor

The Haydn Society recording premiere. Orfeo ~ Herbert Handt; Euridice ~ Judith Hellwig. Creonte ~ Alfred Poell; Genio ~ Hedda Heusser; Pluto ~Walter Berry. First Corista ~ Richard Wadleigh; Second, Third, Fourth Coristas, Baccane, etc. ~ members of the Akademie Kammerchor, Vienna. Chorus of the Vienna State Opera & Vienna State Opera Orchestra, Harpsichord ~ Kurt Rapf; Conductor ~ Hans Swarowsky. From Vox OPBX 193 [orig. Haydn Society, HSL-2029, 3-12" LPs, 1951]. Recorded 1950 in Vienna; digital restoration (2011) by Lani Spahr. Notes by the late H.C. Robbins Landon, who discovered the original MS of the work and prepared a new edition on which this first recording was based. 

No Internal Reviews Found.

No User Reviews Found.