Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

NA 7500
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Naxos Logo
NA 7500

STRAVINSKY: Firebird (The) / Petrushka (Stravinsky, Vol. 2)

The Classical Shop
release date: June 2008

Recorded in 24 Bit / 44.1Khz
album available as a Studio Master
Originally recorded in 2008


Philharmonia Orchestra

Robert Craft

Record Label



Total Time - 78:51
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Customers who bought this album, also bought...
STRAVINSKY: Rite of Spring (The) / The Nightingale (Stravinsky, Vol. 3)

Scroll Scroll

background image
onquestion marklosslessquestion markStudio Fileoffquestion mark 
*if you purchase a higher level format, we include the lower formats free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless or better


Select Complete Single Disc for

The Firebird (original version)

1 Introduction 2:34
2 Scene I: Night. Kastchei's Enchanted Garden 1:40
3 Scene I: The Firebird enters, pursued by Ivan Tsarevich 2:16
4 Scene I: The Firebird's Dance 1:20
5 Scene I: Ivan Tsarevich captures the Firebird 0:55
6 Scene I: The Firebird begs to be released 5:27
7 Scene I: Entrance of the Thirteen Enchanted Princesses 2:17
8 Scene I: The Princesses play with the golden apples (Scherzo) 2:31
9 Scene I: Ivan Tsarevich appears 0:59
10 Scene I: The Princesses' Khorovod (Round Dance) 4:37
11 Scene I: Daybreak 1:28
12 Scene I: Ivan Tsarevich, entering Kastchei's palace... 1:35
13 Scene I: The entrance of Kastchei the Immortal 1:08
14 Scene I: Dialogue between Kastchei and Ivan Tsarevich 1:03
15 Scene I: The Princesses plead for mercy 1:04
16 Scene I: The Firebird enters 0:36
17 Scene I: Dance of Kastchei's retinue under the Firebird's magic spell 0:49
18 Scene I: Infernal Dance of Kastchei and his subjects under the Firebird's magic spell 4:38
19 Scene I: The Firebird's Lullaby 2:29
20 Scene I: Kastchei awakens 1:09
21 Scene I: Kastchei's death 1:20
22 Scene II: Kastchei's spell is broken, his palace disappears, and the Petrified Knights return to life. General Thanksgiving.... 2:55

Petrushka (1948 version)

23 Tableau I: The Shrove-Tide Fair 5:12
24 Tableau I: The Mountebank 1:49
25 Tableau I: Russian Dance 2:42
26 Tableau II: In Petrushka's Cell (Impetuoso) 4:24
27 Tableau III: The Blackamoor 2:26
28 Tableau III: The Ballerina 0:45
29 Tableau III: Valse - Ballerina and Blackamoor (Lento cantabile) 3:12
30 Tableau IV: The Shrove-Tide Fair 1:09
31 Tableau IV: The Dance of the Wet-Nurses 2:33
32 Tableau IV: Peasant with Bear 1:23
33 Tableau IV: Gypsies and a Rake Vendor 1:10
34 Tableau IV: Dance of the Coachmen 2:02
35 Tableau IV: Masqueraders 1:35
36 Tableau IV: The Scuffle (Blackmoor and Petrushka) 0:51
37 Tableau IV: Death of Petrushka 0:44
38 Tableau IV: Police and the Juggler 1:13
39 Tableau IV: Vociferation of Petrushka's Ghost 0:51
 Robert Craft
No Notes Found.
No Internal Reviews Found.

No User Reviews Found.