Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

NI 6207
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Nimbus Logo
NI 6207

J S Bach - Six Partitas

The Classical Shop
release date: November 2012

Originally recorded in 2012


Vladimir Feltsman



Bolshoi Hall of Moscow Conservatory

8-11 Sept 1999


Vladimir Feltsman


Vadim Nikolayevich Ivanov

Record Label



Total Time - 120:45
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Customers who bought this album, also bought...
St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra - Khachaturian & Ravel

Scroll Scroll

background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless
Select Complete Single Disc for
  Six Partitas BWV 825-830  



Partita No.1 in B flat major, BWV 825

1 Praeludium 1:56
2 Allemande 2:07
3 Courante 2:07
4 Sarabande 3:51
5 Menuet I & II 2:41
6 Gigue 1:20

Partita No.2 in C minor, BWV 826

7 Sinfonia 4:51
8 Allemande 4:50
9 Courante 1:47
10 Sarabande 3:21
11 Rondeau 1:31
12 Capriccio 2:34

Partita No.4 in D major, BWV 828

13 Ouverture 6:03
14 Allemande 7:15
15 Courante 2:51
16 Aria 1:24
17 Sarabande 4:21
18 Menuet 1:08
19 Gigue 3:10

Partita No.3 in A minor, BWV 827

20 Fantasia 1:52
21 Allemande 3:14
22 Courante 2:20
23 Sarabande 3:08
24 Burleska 1:34
25 Scherzo 1:13
26 Gigue 2:29

Partita No.5 in G major, BWV 829

27 Praeambulum 2:18
28 Allemande 3:58
29 Courante 2:03
30 Sarabande 3:31
31 Tempo di Minuetta 1:12
32 Paspie 1:15
33 Gigue 3:07

Partita No.6 in E minor, BWV 830

34 Toccata 8:03
35 Allemande 3:11
36 Courante 4:00
37 Air 1:38
38 Sarabande 5:21
39 Tempo di Gavotta 1:42
40 Gigue 4:28

Pianist and conductor Vladimir Feltsman is one of the most versatile and constantly interesting musicians of our time. His vast repertoire encompasses music from the Baroque to 20th-century composers. A regular guest soloist with leading symphony orchestras in the United States and abroad, he appears in the most prestigious concert series and music festivals all over the world.
A dedicated educator of young musicians, Mr. Feltsman holds the Distinguished Chair of Professor of Piano at the State University of New York, New Paltz, and is a member of the piano faculty at the Mannes College of Music in New York City. He is the founder and Artistic Director of the International Festival-Institute PianoSummer at SUNY New Paltz, a three-week-long, intensive training program for advanced piano students that attracts major young talents from all over the world.

"... In addition to being a probing artist, he [Feltsman] is also a superb technician. His contrapuntal textures are always superbly lucid, and his tonal control is exquisite ..."

Peter Burwasser - Fanfare - November/December 2013

 "...Feltsman’s imaginative and creative ornaments and embellishments consistently delight and surprise... you won’t find many piano versions of the Bach Partitas where joyous musicality, communicative immediacy and fervent commitment emerge to Feltsman’s consistent degree."

Jed Distler - Gramophone magazine - April 2013

No User Reviews Found.