Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

NI 6211
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Nimbus Logo
NI 6211

Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Tchaikovsky: Album for the Young

The Classical Shop
release date: April 2013

Originally recorded in 2002


Vladimir Feltsman

- (piano)


National University of Mexico

27 May 2002


Vladimir Feltsmann & Marisa Canales


David Diaz & Pedro Carmona

Record Label



Total Time - 67:37
background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless
Select Complete Single Disc for



Pictures at an Exhibition (1874)

1 Promenade Allegro giusto, nel modo russo: senza allegrezza, ma poco sostenuto 1:13
2 I Gnomus (The Gnome): Vivo 2:59
3 Promenade Moderato comodo assai con delicatezza 0:45
4 II Il vecchio castello (The old castle): Andante 4:08
5 Promenade Moderato non tanto, pesante 0:24
6 III Tuileries: Dispute d'enfants après jeux Allegretto non troppo, capriccioso 1:07
7 IV Bydlo Sempre moderato, pesante 2:43
8 Promenade Tranquillo 0:46
9 V Ballet of the unhatched chicks Scherzino. Vivo leggiero 1:21
10 VI Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle Andante 2:24
11 Promenade Allegro giuto, nel modo russo 1:17
12 VII Limoges, le marché Allegretto vivo, sempre scherzando 1:20
  (The marketplace at Limoges)  
13 VIII The Catacombae. Sepulcrum Romanum Largo 1:55
14 Cum mortuis in linqua morta Andante non troppo, con lamento 2:17
  (With the dead in a dead language)  
15 IX The hut on fowl's legs: Baba Yaga Allegro con brio 3:33
16 X The great gate of Kiev Allegro alla breve 5:15



Album for the Young Op.39 (1878)

17 I Morning prayer 1:47
18 II A winter morning 1:08
19 III Mama 1:17
20 IV The little horseman 0:44
21 V March of the wooden soldiers 1:00
22 VI The new doll 0:48
23 VII The sick doll 2:19
24 VIII The doll's funeral 2:04
25 IX Waltz 1:16
26 X Polka 0:43
27 XI Mazurka 1:15
28 XII Russian Song 0:43
29 XIII The peasant's prelude 0:47
30 XIV Folk Song: Kamarinskaya 0:34
31 XV Italian Song 0:56
32 XVI Old French Song 1:10
33 XVII German Song 1:08
34 XVIII Neapolitan Song 1:05
35 XIX The old nurse's tale 1:06
36 XX The witch: Baba-Yaga 0:41
37 XXI Sweet reverie 2:47
38 XXII Song of the lark 1:11
39 XXIII In church 2:34
40 XXIV Organ Grinder Song 1:15
41 Echo Rustique (Countryside Echo) Op.72 no.13 3:52
No Notes Found.

 Pianist and conductor Vladimir Feltsman is one of the most versatile and constantly interesting musicians of our time. His vast repertoire encompasses music from the Baroque to 20th-century composers. A regular guest soloist with leading symphony orchestras in the United States and abroad, he appears in the most prestigious concert series and music festivals all over the world.


No User Reviews Found.