Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

TM 2400
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Atma Classiqe Logo
TM 2400
BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 1 (Milnes) - BWV 7, 30, 167 (Saint-Jean Baptiste)

BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 1 (Milnes) - BWV 7, 30, 167 (Saint-Jean Baptiste)

The Classical Shop
release date: January 2012


Montreal Baroque

Milnes, Eric

Stephan MacLeod


Record Label
Atma Classiqe




Total Time - 73:23
background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless

BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 1 (Milnes) - BWV 7, 30, 167 (Saint-Jean Baptiste)

Select Complete Single Disc for



Freue dich, erloste Schar, BWV 30

1 Part I: Freue dich, erloste Schar (Chorus) 4:02
2 Part I: Recitative: Wir haben Rast (Bass) 0:53
3 Part I: Aria: Gelobet sei Gott, gelobet sein Name (Bass) 4:17
4 Part I: Recitative: Der Herold kommt und meldt den Konig an (Alto) 0:43
5 Part I: Aria: Kommt, ihr angefochtnen Sunder (Alto) 5:36
6 Part I: Chorale: Eine Stimme lasst sich horen (Chorus) 1:10
7 Part II: Recitative: So bist du denn, mein Heil, bedacht (Bass) 0:59
8 Part II: Aria: Ich will nun hassen (Bass) 5:46
9 Part II: Recitative: Und obwohl sonst der Unbestand (Soprano) 0:52
10 Part II: Aria: Eilt, ihr Stunden, kommt herbei (Soprano) 4:52
11 Part II: Recitative: Geduld, der angenehme Tag (Tenor) 0:58
12 Part II: Freue dich, geheilgte Schar (Chorus) 3:59



Christ unser Herr zum Jordan kam, BWV 7

13 Christ unser Herr zum Jordan kam (Chorus) 7:28
14 Aria: Merkt und hort, ihr Menschenkinder (Bass) 4:34
15 Recitative: Dies hat Gott klar (Tenor) 1:10
16 Aria: Des Vaters Stimme liess sich horen (Tenor) 4:02
17 Recitative: Als Jesus dort nach seinen Leiden (Bass) 1:07
18 Aria: Menschen, glaubt doch dieser Gnade (Alto) 3:47
19 Chorale: Das Aug allein das Wasser sieht (Chorus) 1:04



Ihr Menschen, ruhmet Gottes Liebe, BWV 167

20 Aria: Ihr Menschen, ruhmet Gottes Liebe (Tenor) 3:31
21 Recitative: Gelobet sei der Herr Gott Israel (Alto) 2:07
22 Duet: Gottes Wort, das truget nicht (Soprano, Alto) 7:11
23 Recitative: Des Weibes Samen kam (Bass) 1:09
24 Chorale: Sei Lob und Preis mit Ehren (Chorus) 2:06
 Stephan MacLeod Soloist
 Milnes, Eric

ATMA presents, in collaboration with Montreal Baroque, the first volume of the complete edition of Bach’s cantatas. Directed from the organ by Eric Milnes, this cycle incorporates the most recent research on performance practise, confirming that these cantatas were originally performed one singer to a part, including the choruses. This cycle marks the first complete recordings of the Bach cantatas performed one-on-a-part.

No Internal Reviews Found.

No User Reviews Found.