Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

ZT 0092
StarStarStarStarStar Rating
Log in to be the first to review this disc
Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image
Zig-Zag Territories Logo
ZT 0092
(this is a multiple CD album sold separately)

BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 (Guy) - Nos. 15-25 and 28

The Classical Shop
release date: September 2013

Originally recorded in 2013


Francois-Frederic Guy


Record Label
Zig-Zag Territories




Total Time - 211:57
background image
mp3question marklosslessoff  
*when you purchase a lossless format, we include the MP3 free of charge
Please Note: On Mp3 format an unavoidable click may be heard on segue track breaks, to avoid this issue please select lossless

BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 (Guy) - Nos. 15-25 and 28




Select Complete Single Disc for

Piano Sonata No. 15 in D major, Op. 28, "Pastoral"

1 I. Allegro 10:07
2 II. Andante 6:32
3 III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace 2:23
4 IV. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo 5:00

Piano Sonata No. 19 in G minor, Op. 49, No. 1

5 I. Andante 4:49
6 II. Rondo: Allegro 3:12

Piano Sonata No. 20 in G major, Op. 49, No. 2

7 I. Allegro ma non troppo 4:24
8 II. Tempo di menuetto 3:20

Piano Sonata No. 21 in C major, Op. 53, "Waldstein"

9 I. Allegro con brio 10:54
10 II. Introduzione: Adagio molto 5:34
11 III. Rondo: Allegretto moderato - Prestissimo 10:36

Select Complete Single Disc for

Piano Sonata No. 16 in G major, Op. 31, No. 1

1 I. Allegro vivace 6:47
2 II. Adagio grazioso 12:39
3 III. Rondo: Allegretto 5:59

Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor, Op. 31, No. 2, "Tempest"

4 I. Largo - Allegro 9:07
5 II. Adagio 8:40
6 III. Allegretto 6:35

Piano Sonata No. 18 in E flat major, Op. 31, No. 3, "La Chasse"

7 I. Allegro 8:17
8 II. Scherzo: Allegretto vivace 4:58
9 III. Menuetto: Moderato e grazioso - Trio 4:30
10 IV. Presto con fuoco 4:52

Select Complete Single Disc for

Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57, "Appassionata"

1 I. Allegro assai 9:24
2 II. Andante con moto 6:01
3 III. Allegro ma non troppo - Presto 7:34

Piano Sonata No. 25 in G major, Op. 79

4 I. Presto alla tedesca 4:47
5 II. Andante 2:58
6 III. Vivace 1:46

Piano Sonata No. 24 in F sharp major, Op. 78

7 I. Adagio cantabile - Allegro ma non troppo 6:30
8 II. Allegro vivace 2:29

Piano Sonata No. 28 in A major, Op. 101

9 I. Etwas lebhaft und mit der innigsten Empfindung 3:58
10 II. Lebhaft. Marschmassig 5:15
11 III. Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll 3:07
12 IV. Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr, und mit Entschlossenheit 6:56

Piano Sonata No. 22 in F major, Op. 54

13 I. In tempo d'un minuetto 5:42
14 II. Allegretto - Piu allegro 6:15
 Francois-Frederic Guy Soloist

Beethoven has always lain at the heart of François-Frédéric Guy’s musical endeavours, from his first album of the ‘Hammerklavier’ op. 106 on harmonia mundi in the 1990s, which revealed him as one of the future great pianists of his generation, to his set of the concertos conducted by Philippe Jordan and a second version of the ‘Hammerklavier’.

In 2008 the festival Le Printemps des Arts de Monaco offered him the opportunity of performing a complete cycle of the Beethoven sonatas over a series of concerts in a single week, an experience repeated at the Cité de la Musique in Paris in 2009.

A new complete cycle in concert, begun at the Arsenal de Metz in December 2009, will be completed in 2012.

After the first instalment of the complete set, released in October 2011, the second volume will be issued in April 2012.

No Internal Reviews Found.

No User Reviews Found.