Background Image Background Image Background Image
background image

Make your search for great classical music at The Classical Shop – designed for the classical music enthusiast.

The Classical Shop is one of the world’s premium DRM-free download stores dedicated to classical music. As a classical music devotee, you have access to 1770955 tracks from the world’s leading independent labels, with free sampling of any track. Every classical genre is supported, from early music to contemporary, and everything in-between. The Classical Shop is committed to offering you access to collections and labels that are not widely available from either retail or other download stores. The Classical Shop currently features 267 labels, and adds more labels every month; as many as 80,000 new tracks are uploaded on a monthly basis.

The Classical Shop store now offers a faster, easy-to-navigate site. It presents you with a choice of 320kbps MP3s, multi-option lossless downloads, and now Studio Master Albums, which you can explore through a wide-range of search fields. The homepage alerts you to the Shop’s latest releases, artist spotlights, featured labels, critics’ choice albums and special offers.

The Classical Shop does not make use of any DRM (Digital Rights Management) technology. This allows you to transfer your downloaded audio files to your portable player, CDs and other media for personal use.

Sign up to our monthly e-newsletter to have access to news updates, industry information, complimentary tracks, and special offers.

background image

The Classical Shop is a division of Chandos Records Ltd

The Classical Shop
Chandos House
1 Commerce Park
Commerce Way
Colchester
Essex CO2 8HX
United Kingdom

Chandos Records Ltd is registered in England, registration number : 1424451

Contacts:

General enquiries:


Prospective Labels:
If you are interested in having your classical/jazz label digitally distributed by the classical-shop, please contact our general enquiries email address.

Customer and Technical support:

Please use the online support page

Payment Terms

Please note that all credit card payments will be deducted in sterling. Current Exchange rates may apply depending on your credit card/banks own policy. Please ensure that your credit card company will accept a charge in sterling, otherwise your order may not be accepted due to the refusal of a sterling charge.

Security

We recognise that security is on the major concerns for the shopper during an online transaction. So we use ‘PayPoint’ who use state of the art security tools and techniques to ensure that you are protected against online fraud. In reality, an online purchase is probably more secure than a card transaction conducted in a shop, over the telephone or by fax – because PayPoint ensure that your online purchase details are encrypted using complex logarithm methods. For more information about PayPoint online security visit the PayPoint web site at www.paypoint.net.

Downloads

All our files are now available in perpetuity. So there is no expiry date on your download, which means you can download your order at any time. Please note that we are a UK based company and that all our servers are based in the UK. Due to the nature of the internet, we can not guarentee a high download speed from our servers to your computer if you are downloading outside the UK.

Cooling Off Period & Refund Policy

New legislation allows you to return internet purchases within seven days to receive a refund. Due to the nature of downloads no refunds can be given for any digital files that are of serviceable quality once the transaction is complete. If the file is damaged it will be replaced on application to The Classical Shop.

Disclaimer

Due to the infinite possibilities of sound equipment combinations, we only guarantee that all lossless files provided can be ‘burnt’ to a CD to reproduce the exact image of the original. MP3 files may NOT write back to CD without interruptions. We cannot guarantee that segue tracks will play uninterrupted on any devices other than when burnt back to a CD from our standard lossless files. The Classical Shop cannot support any software or equipment used to play back or ‘Burn’ our files.

File Sizes

Most digital files are now offered at 320kbs as it the policy of The Classical Shop to offer the best quality files available. However, a few of the files on offer may still be at 192kbs, if a particular label has not yet provided the higher quality files.

Privacy Policy

We are committed to protecting your privacy. We will only use the information that we collect about you lawfully (in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998) and according to the Which? Web Trader Code of Practice.

We collect information about you for 2 reasons: firstly, to process your order and second, to provide you with the best possible service.

The type of information we will collect about you includes:

· your name

· address

· phone number

· email address

We will never collect sensitive information about you without your explicit consent.

The information we hold will be accurate and up to date. You can check the information that we hold about you by emailing us. If you find any inaccuracies we will delete or correct it promptly.

The personal information which we hold will be held securely in accordance with our internal security policy and the law.

If we intend to transfer your information outside the EEA (European Economic Area) we will always obtain your consent first.

We may use technology to track the patterns of behaviour of visitors to our site. This can include using a “cookie” which would be stored on your browser. You can usually modify your browser to prevent this happening. The information collected in this way can be used to identify you unless you modify your browser settings.

The only cookie that The Classical Shop currently uses is used to operate the basket option of our site, we do not collect any personal information within this cookie.

If you have any questions/comments about privacy, you should email us.

We may use your contact details to inform you about other offers but you will be given the chance to refuse any further marketing emails from us if you so wished.

Emails will not be sent to you without your consent.

Cirlinca - High Definition Audio Software

'A complete software solution to author high-definition music Blu-ray,
DVD-Audio/DVD-Video discs and streaming files with an immersing and
wonderfully clean sound'

_________________________________________________________________________________________

high resolution technologies

HRT’s award winning line of external sound cards will turn your computer into a high quality music server.
Whether you’re streaming, downloading or just listening to CDs, HRT’s Music Streamer II allows you to get warmer richer and truly better sound out of your digital music.

Official selection of Wired Live 2012
The Best of the Best! - The 8th Annual Positive Feedback Online’s Writers’ Choice Awards
The Crème De La Crème / Digital Audio - HI-FI+
USA Today - Top Tech Gifts

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Academy of St Martin in the Fileds www.asmf.org
Alastair Miles www.alastairmiles.com/
Alban Gerhardt www.albangerhardt.com/
Alexander Ivashkin www.goldsmiths.ac.uk/departments/music/research/a-ivashkin.php
Alison Stephens www.alisonstephens.com/
Ambache www.ambache.co.uk
Ash Madni www.ashmadni.co.uk/news/
Bastiaan Blomhert www.bastiaanblomhert.com/
BBC Music Magazine www.bbcmusicmagazine.com/
BBC Philharmonic www.bbc.co.uk/orchestras/philharmonic/
Boosey & Hawkes www.boosey.com/
BPI www.bpi.co.uk/
British Library Sound Archive www.bl.uk/reshelp/bldept/soundarch/
Caroline Baird Artists www.carolinebairdartists.co.uk
Caroline Philips Management www.caroline-phillips.co.uk/
Chandos Records www.chandos.net/
Clarion Seven Muses www.c7m.co.uk.qbicinternet.com/index.asp
Classical Music Online www.naxos.com
Classical.net www.classical.net/
Craig Ogden www.craigogden.com/
David Owen Norris www.davidowennorris.com/links.htm
Dufay Collective www.dufay.com/
Edward Gregson www.edwardgregson.com/index.php
English Chamber Orchestra www.englishchamberorchestra.co.uk/index.php
Entertainment Shropshire www.entertainmentinshropshire.co.uk/
Felicity Lott www.felicitylott.de/
Floricor Editions www.floricor-editions.com
Friends of Cathedral Music www.fcm.org.uk/
Gerard Schurmann www.gerard-schurmann.com/index.htm
Gramophone www.gramophone.co.uk/index.asp
Grimethorpe Colliery (UK Coal) Band www.grimethorpeband.com/
Harrison Parrott www.harrisonparrott.com
Hazard Chase www.hazardchase.co.uk/
I Fagiolini www.ifagiolini.com/
IMG Artists www.imgartists.com/?page=index.html
International Record Review www.recordreview.co.uk/index.html
J. S. Bach www.jsbach.org/
John Geogiadis www.johngeorgiadis.com/
Joseph Marx www.joseph-marx.org/en/
Joseph Marx www.joseph-marx-gesellschaft.org/english/joseph-marx.html
Kathryn Stott Kathrynstott.com
Margaret Fingerhut www.margaretfingerhut.co.uk/
Massimo Quarta www.massimoquarta.com/
Medieval Music & Arts Foundation www.medieval.org/
Michael Chance www.michaelchance.co.uk
Moscow Chamber Orchestra www.moscowchamberorchestra.com/index.html
Musicians' Gallery www.musiciansgallery.com
Nigel Hess www.myramusic.co.uk/
Onyx Classical www.onyxclassics.com/
Orchestralist www.orchestralist.net/olist/index.php?uc=2
Patrick Garvey www.patrickgarvey.com/
Paul Spicer www.paulspicer.com/
Penelope Thwaites www.impulse-music.co.uk/thwaites.htm
Peter Harvey www.peterharvey.com/
Peter Moores Foundation www.pmf.org.uk/pag_opera.php
QuintEssential www.iquint.co.uk/
Rachel Smith www.opheliaproductions.com
Raphael Wallfisch www.raphaelwallfisch.com/
Rumon Gamba www.rumongamba.com
RVW Society www.rvwsociety.com/
Sarah Walker www.sarahwalker.com/js/index.html
Schoenberg Quartet www.schoenbergquartet.nl/index.html
Takashi Yoshimatsu homepage3.nifty.com/t-yoshimatsu/
Tempesta di mare www.tempestadimare.org
The Bekova Trio www.bekovatrio.com/
The Concert Harmonica Polle www.polle.no/index.html
The Deal Festival www.dealfestival.co.uk
The English Cornett and Sackbut Ensemble www.ecse.co.uk/
The Gustav Holst Website www.gustavholst.info/index.php
The Joyful Company of Singers www.jcos.co.uk/SCC/JCS/JCSPublic.nsf/Menu/Home
The Percy Grainger Society bardic-music.com/grainger.htm
The Viennese Music Library www.viennese-music-library.com/
Ulster Orchestra www.ulster-orchestra.org.uk
York Bowen Society www.yorkbowen.co.uk
Yvonne Kenny www.yvonnekenny.com/