Messiah 144:43  
  Part 1  
1 Symphony 3:09
2 Accompagnato (tenor): Comfort ye, my people 3:11
3 Air (tenor): Ev'ry valley shall be exalted 3:33
4 Chorus: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed 3:00
5 Accompagnato (bass): Thus saith the Lord of Hosts 1:23
6 Air (alto): But who may abide? 4:24
7 Chorus: And he shall purify 2:29
8 Recit (alto): Behold a virgin shall conceive 0:30
9 Air (alto): and Chorus: O Thou that tellest good tidings to Zion 5:08
10 Accompagnato (bass): For behold, darkness shall cover the earth 2:35
11 Air (bass): The people that walked in darkness 3:15
12 Chorus: For unto us a child is born 4:01
13 Pastoral Symphony (Pifa) 2:51
14 Recit (soprano): There were shepherds abiding in the field 0:19
15 Accompagnato (soprano): And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them 0:22
16 Recit (soprano): And the angel said unto them: Fear not 0:31
17 Accompagnato (soprano): And suddenly there was the angel 0:16
18 Chorus: Glory to God in the highest 1:56
19 Air (soprano): Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion 4:10
20 Recit (alto): Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened 0:32
21 Air (alto and soprano): He shall feed His flock like a shepherd 5:38
22 Chorus: His yoke is easy and His burthen is light 2:19
  Part 2  
23 Chorus: Bhold the Lamb of God 3:08
24 Air (alto): He was despised and rejected of men 11:34
1 Chorus: Surely He hath borne our griefs 1:58
2 Chorus: And with His stripes we are healed 1:51
3 Chorus: All we like sheep have gone astray 4:10
4 Accompagnato (tenor): All they that see Him laugh Him to scorn 0:49
5 Chorus: He trusted in God that He would deliver Him 2:19
6 Accompagnato (tenor): Thy rebuke hath broken His heart 2:04
7 Arioso (tenor): Behold and see if there be any sorrow 3:31
8 Accompagnato (tenor): He was cut off out of the land of the living 0:16
9 Air (tenor): But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell 2:20
10 Chorus: Lift up your heads, O ye gates 2:56
11 Recit (tenor): Unto which of the angels said He at any time 0:15
12 Chorus: Let all the angels of God worship Him 1:26
13 Air (alto): Thou aart gone up on high 3:06
14 Chorus: The Lord gave the word 1:08
15 Air (soprano): How beautiful are the feet of them 2:06
16 Chorus: Their sound is gone out into all lands 1:22
17 Air (bass): Why do nations so furiously rage together? 2:44
18 Chorus: Let us break their bonds asunder 1:51
19 Recit (tenor): He that dwelleth in heaven shall laugh them to scorn 0:13
20 Air (tenor): Thou shalt break with a rod of iron 2:13
21 Chorus: Hallelujah! 3:55
  Part 3  
22 Air (soprano): I know that my redeemer liveth 6:18
23 Chorus: Since by man came death 2:29
24 Accompagnato (bass): Behold, I tell you a mystery 0:38
25 Air (bass): The trumpet shall sound 8:31
26 Recit (alto): Then shall be brought to pass 0:15
27 Duet (alto and tenor): O Death, where is thy sting? 1:02
28 Chorus: But thanks be to God 2:09
29 Air (soprano): If God be for us, who can be against us? 4:51
30 Chorus: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain 3:29
31 Chorus: Amen 3:45
 Carolyn Sampson soprano
 Catherine Wyn-Rogers alto
 Mark Padmore tenor
 Christopher Purves bass
 Harry Christophers
  Special Edition Buns CD of Handel – The Sixteen - Harry Christophers  
1  Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (Solomon) 3:09
  From Heroes and Heroines (COR16025)  
2  The Lord our enemy has slain 11:04
  soli and chorus  
 Lynda Russell soprano
 Michael Chance alto
 Mark Padmore tenor
 Robert Evans bass
 Simon Birchall bass
  From Esther (COR16019)  
3  Nel dolce dell'obblio 7:27
 Elin Manahan Thomas soprano
 Katie Bircher flute
  From Fedel e Costante (COR16045)  
 Harp Concerto, Op. 4, No. 6 in B flat 13:28  
4 Allegro 6:23
5 Larghetto 4:15
6 Allegro moderato 2:50
 Andrew Lawrence-King triple harp
 Stephen Stubbs archlute
 Erin Headley lirone
  From Alexander's Feast (COR16028)  
7  Sinfonia to Act 2 (Ariodante) 1:29
  From Heroes and Heroines (COR16025)  
8  Scherza infida (Ariodante) 12:21
  recitative and aria  
 Sarah Connolly mezzo-soprano
  From Heroes and Heroines (COR16025)  
9  Let the bright seraphim 6:26
  air and chorus  
 Lynne Dawson soprano
 Crispian Steele-Perkins trumpet
  From Samson (COR16008)  
  November 2007