Così fan tutte 160:34  
  or The School for Lovers  
  Opera buffa in two acts  
  Libretto by Lorenzo de Ponte, English version by Marmaduke Browne, adapted by John Cox  
1 Overture 4:05
  Act I  
2 No. 1, Trio: 'Suspect Dorabella?' 1:53
3 Recitative: 'Swords or pistols?' 0:50
  Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso  
4 No. 2, Trio: 'Woman's faith is like the phoenix' 1:09
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Guglielmo  
5 Recitative: 'A poetical fiction!' 1:19
6 No. 3, Trio: 'I shall hire a band of players' 2:21
  Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso  
7 No. 4, Duet: 'This portrait alone is the face of Adonis' 4:18
8 Recitative: 'I can't thinkl what's the matter' 0:44
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
9 Recitative: 'Here they are' 0:22
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Don Alfonso  
10 No. 5, Aria: 'Let me try. My courage fails' 0:38
  Don Alfonso  
11 Recitative: 'Tell us, for pity's sake' 1:00
  Fiordiligi, Don Alfonso, Dorabella  
12 No. 6, Quintet: 'Courage fails me! For no evasion' 4:07
  Guglielmo, Ferrando, Don Alfonso, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
13 Recitative: 'It's a comedy, charming!' 0:33
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
14 No. 8, Chorus: 'Oh, the soldier's life for me!' 1:30
15 Recitative: 'My friends, the time is flying' 0:34
  Don Alfonso, Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Ferrando, Guglielmo  
16 No. 9, Quintet: 'You'll write long letters often' 2:32
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso, Chorus  
17 Recitative: 'Are they gone?' 0:35
  Dorabella, Don Alfonso, Fiordiligi  
18 No. 10, Trio: 'O wind gently blowing' 2:43
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Don Alfonso  
19 Recitative: 'So far all's going splendidly!' 1:05
  Don Alfonso  
20 Recitative: 'A hell of an existence' 0:58
21 'My ladies, here is your chocolate and biscuits' 1:24
  Despina, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
22 No. 11, Aria: 'Cease not, remorseless love' 1:46
23 Recitative: 'Signora Dorabella, Signora Fiordiligi' 1:36
  Despina, Dorabella, Fiordiligi  
24 No. 12, Aria: 'In lovers and in soldiers' 2:36
25 Recitative: 'What a silence!' 2:21
  Don Alfonso, Despina  
26 No. 13, Sextet: 'I've the honour to present you' 4:18
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Despina, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
27 Recitative: 'What an outcry!' 3:38
  Don Alfonso, Dorabella, Fiordiligi, Ferrando, Guglielmo  
28 No. 14, Aria: 'Like a fortress in ocean founded!' 4:28
29 Recitative: 'Stay, I implore you!' 0:43
  Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso, Dorabella, Fiordiligi  
30 No. 15, Aria: 'O vision so charming' 1:42
31 No. 16, Trio: 'You seem delighted!' 0:53
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Guglielmo  
32 Recitative: 'When you've quite finished laughing' 0:52
  Don Alfonso, Guglielmo, Ferrando  
33 No. 17, Aria: 'Her eyes so alluring' 4:50
34 No. 18, Finale: 'Why has fate my life enshrouded' 2:53
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
35 'To die is all I long for' 4:55
  Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso, Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Despina  
36 'Now ladies, calm yourselves' 8:50
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Despina, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
  Act II  
37 Recitative: 'Well, I declare, you are a funny pair of young ladies' 2:26
  Despina, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
38 No. 19, Aria: 'At fifteen a girl already must be truly wise' 3:28
39 Recitative: 'Well, sister! What do you think?' 1:34
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
40 No. 20, Duet: 'I prefer the gentle dark one' 2:53
  Dorabella, Fiordiligi  
41 Recitative: 'Come at once to the garden' 0:22
  Don Alfonso, Dorabella  
42 No. 21, Duet and Chorus: 'Gentle zephyr, softly sighing' 3:03
  Ferrando, Guglielmo, Chorus  
43 Recitative: 'What is this masquerading?' 0:51
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Despina, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso  
44 No. 22, Quartet: 'Now give me your hand' 2:34
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Despina  
45 Recitative: 'Isn't the weather lovely!' 2:14
  Fiordiligi, Ferrando, Dorabella, Guglielmo  
46 No. 23, Duet: 'This heart that I give you' 4:16
  Guglielmo, Dorabella  
47 Recitative: 'Cruel one, would you leave me?' 1:30
  Ferrando, Fiordiligi  
48 Recitative: 'He's leaving. Listen!…' 1:34
49 No. 25, Rondo: 'Ah, my love, I pray forgive me' 7:30
50 Recitative: 'We've done it!' 3:26
  Ferrando, Guglielmo  
51 No. 26, Aria: 'Ladies have such variations' 3:12
52 Recitative: 'Ah! My brain is distracted!' 1:29
53 No. 27, Cavatina: 'Her treason is poison' 2:02
54 Recitative: 'Now at last you are acting as a sane woman should!' 1:30
  Despina, Dorabella, Fiordiligi  
55 No. 28, Aria: 'Young love is unrelenting' 2:55
56 Recitative: 'All the world is conspiring' 2:10
  Fiordiligi, Guglielmo, Despina, Don Alfonso  
57 No. 29, Duet: 'All too slowly the hours are fleeting' 5:11
  Fiordiligi, Ferrando  
58 Recitative: 'That's enough for me!' 1:40
  Guglielmo, Don Alfonso, Ferrando  
59 No. 30, Aria: 'Man accuses the woman' 0:59
  Don Alfonso, Ferrando, Guglielmo  
60 Recitative: 'Well, gentlemen, you've won them' 0:44
  Despina, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso  
61 No. 31, Finale: 'Come, my friends, no more delaying' 1:47
  Despina, Chorus, Don Alfonso  
62 'May the love, that has united them' 4:03
  Chorus, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Fiordiligi, Dorabella  
63 'Happy lovers! Fate conniving' 3:29
  Don Alfonso, Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Despina, Chorus  
64 'Joy once more now our sorrow replaces' 8:11
  Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso, Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Despina  
65 'Happy is the man who calmly takes life strictly as he finds it' 1:42
  Fiordiligi, Dorabella, Despina, Ferrando, Guglielmo, Don Alfonso  
 Janice Watson soprano - Fiordiligi
 Diana Montague mezzo-soprano - Dorabella
 Christopher Maltman baritone - Guglielmo
 Toby Spence tenor - Ferrando
 Lesley Garrett soprano - Despina
 Thomas Allen baritone - Don Alfonso
 Gareth Hancock (Assistant)
 Sir Charles Mackerras
  3-6 and 8-11 January 2007, and 15, 17, 18 & 20 August 2007