HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah (Barock Vokal Mainz, Neumeyer Consort, Hofstetter)

 Messiah, HWV 56  
1 Sinfonia 02:48
2 Part I: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed 02:31
3 Part I: And He shall purify 02:21
4 Part I: For unto a child is born 03:54
5 Part I: Glory to God in the highest 01:51
6 Part I: His yoke is easy, his burthen is light 02:18
7 Part II: Behold the Lamb of God 02:44
8 Part II: Surely, He hath borne our griefs and carried our sorrows 01:41
9 Part II: And with His stripes we are healed 01:49
10 Part II: All we like sheep have gone astray 03:45
11 Part II: He trusted in God that He would deliver Him 02:13
12 Part II: Lift up your heads, O ye gates 03:02
13 Part II: Let all the angels of God worship Him 01:25
14 Part II: The Lord gave the word 01:07
15 Part II: How beautiful are the feet 03:23
16 Part II: Let us break their bonds asunder 01:47
17 Part II: Hallelujah 05:32
18 Part III: O death, where is thy sting 01:20
19 Part III: But thanks be to God 02:14
20 Part III: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain 03:13
21 Part III: Amen 03:20
 Barock Vokal Mainz Ensemble
 Michael Hofstetter Conductor